Introduction

I call this new blog ‘Mars once’ instead of ‘Mars one’ which already exists. I do support the ideas of the ‘Mars one – project’ getting people to Mars. The idea commercializing it to finance this huge project sounds alright to me. However, I am sure there are factors playing a mayor role where I am not sure the organization of ‘Mars one’ realizes the consequences or simply underestimated these.

This blog, Mars once, will be related to ‘Mars one‘. Mars once tries to enlighten views, difficulties and easy underestimations that may occur in the near future.

 Mars once is my own initiative and has not the approval but has the knowledge of the ‘Mars one – project’. The reason why I use the word ‘once’ instead of ‘one’ is because I believe mankind will create a settlement on Mars, however for me it doesn’t need to be as soon as 2023 which is the goal of ‘Mars one’. People should first thoroughly calculate the possibilities and last but not least the enormous consequences.

 Hopefully with reader’s help we may be of some support and advice for the ‘Mars one – project’. That is my goal.

About jimhasenaar

I'd like to help people going to the planet Mars on a well calculated way and not feeling sorry they went there in the first place.
This entry was posted in Introduction and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Introduction

  1. stripman says:

    Well it’s always nice to have something to look out for…!

    • jimhasenaar says:

      Yeah strip, thanks. Regarding your remark to visit the Mars one site, I did and try to follow them. I also wrote them an email introducing them this Mars once blog of mine.

  2. Willem Kroon says:

    Nice initiative! I will follow your stories 😉

Leave a Reply

